Images & Observations

Standing Out From The Crowd

NIkon D80 18.0-135mm 80mm ISO 640 1/1000 f/5.6 PSE8 PMX4

I captured this image last August when we visited Descanso Gardens in La Cañada, California.  I was experimenting with enhancing single exposure raw files with quasi-HDR processing.  The original exposure and its variations just did not convey the image we saw in the  flesh that day, so I had never bothered to consider this a “keeper”.  That was before I discovered the world of HDR photography.  Today I re-processed the image (which was originally converted to DNG in PS Elements) using Lightroom with the Photomatix plug-in and chose a heavy tone compressor pre-set, did a bit of a crop and some sharpening, and now I have an image that meets my standards as a “keeper”.

One response

  1. Pingback: Tweets that mention Standing Out From The Crowd « Wayne Frost's Photo Blog -- Topsy.com

Leave a Reply

