Images & Observations

“This Way.”

Street Life

Nikon D7000 18-135mm @ 18mm ISO 1250 3-bkts f/8 Lr3, HEP1; SEP2

“To the promised land” (the parking structure) adjacent to Mercantile Place in Old Town, Pasadena, California.  I am beginning to think of Mercantile Place as being the crossroads of Old Town since I mined so much material from this location.  The large building in the background is the Scientology complex, I’m wondering of the large door in the back is used by Xenu and the other space aliens to avoid any paparazzi who might be stationed at the front of the building.

Or maybe the woman is saying “If we go this way we can avoid those crackpot cultists”.

8 responses

  1. Stanley

    More likely she is saying “I’m sure we left the car over here; didn’t we?”

    May 2, 2011 at 6:56 AM

    • You know, Stanley, sometimes you are right, and this might be one of them. I still prefer my more sinister interpretation. Thanks for looking, you know I appreciate it.

      May 2, 2011 at 9:42 AM

  2. Nice work with the B&W! I’m always amazed how many details emerge when you take out the color!

    May 2, 2011 at 8:01 AM

  3. Thanks for the comment, Kristi. I agree, color can be distracting. We have four cats at home and I learned that cats do not see in color, but they sure seem to be able to see a lot.

    May 2, 2011 at 9:44 AM

  4. This is a great shot Wayne!

    May 3, 2011 at 7:46 AM

  5. Thanks, Jason.

    May 3, 2011 at 9:42 AM

  6. The composition with the building is nice, but I think for street photography, it would have been better zoomed in more.

    May 3, 2011 at 12:38 PM

  7. Appreciate your feed-back, Ryan.

    May 3, 2011 at 5:52 PM

Leave a Reply

