Images & Observations

Flower #25

Nikon D7000 85mm Macro ISO 200 1/250 f/3.8 Lr3

Some macro action to start off the weekend.  Judy has planted a bunch of these in the backyard, but I don’t have a clue as to their name, so the title of this blog post comes from the image sequence number from this photo shoot.  I’ve got plenty more of this flower variety in  various stages of unfolding and may post more variations in the future, if someone would like to help me out with identifying this specimen I can be more specific in the future.  As it stands today, here is a flower that caught my eye, I like the colors and  am fairly happy with the detail, not satisfied mind you, just fairly happy.

7 responses

  1. very pretty Wayne. Looks like some type of Iris.

    June 24, 2011 at 6:03 AM

  2. ken bello

    I think Sheila is right, it’s an iris, and a very nice one at that. Macros are great for flowers. There is so much detail that gets captured that most people never see.

    June 24, 2011 at 6:18 AM

  3. Thanks, Sheila and Ken, I knew someone out there would be able to solve my mystery.

    June 24, 2011 at 9:54 AM

  4. Great delicate details, Wayne.

    June 25, 2011 at 5:33 AM

    • Thanks, Andy. I’d like to achieve even better resolution of the details in my macros, but I’ll gladly accept credit for this effort.

      June 25, 2011 at 5:14 PM

  5. Wayne, Great Macro!! I love these. I’m going to post some more in the next few days.

    June 27, 2011 at 4:31 AM

    • Thanks, Adam. Looking forward to seeing yours.

      June 27, 2011 at 8:50 AM

Leave a Reply

