Images & Observations

“Don’t even think about touching the car.”

Nikon D7000 1-24mm @ 20mm ISO 800 3-bkts f/16 Lr3; HEP1

One last image from the Pasadena Police 2011 Classic Car show.  I said hello to this fellow, but he did not do so much as grunt at me.  I think he was concentrating on projecting a “Don’t fuck with me or my car” persona.  It is a beautiful restoration and a well maintained vehicle, and probably is a lot of fun to cruise in.  I like everything about the car, but somehow, the way the tear drop headlights seem out of place for the era the car is from.

HDR portraits are overkill many times, but the treatment in this image warranted it in my opinion.

6 responses

  1. ken bello

    I thing CSI Pasadena can dust this car completely for fingerprints and not find any. Even the owner probably wears cotton gloves before touching it. The paint job cost more than some people make in a year. I do like this guy’s expression you captured here.

    July 29, 2011 at 7:10 AM

    • Thanks, Ken. I couldn’t resist adding including this guy with the car.

      July 31, 2011 at 11:30 AM

  2. Awesome capture, Wayne. I love classic cars and this one’s a real beauty. You did one heck of job processing this.

    July 29, 2011 at 9:07 PM

    • Thanks, Jimi. I love the classic cars too, and you have to treat them with respect.

      July 31, 2011 at 11:33 AM

  3. that’s great!!! lol!

    August 4, 2011 at 7:54 AM

  4. Love the treatment here!! That cherry red pops like crazy! The guy in the bottom right just makes this scene. Fantastic work!

    August 9, 2011 at 12:36 PM

Leave a Reply

