Images & Observations

Each In Their Own World

Street Life

Nikon D7000 28-300mm @ 150mm ISO 640 1/100 f/5.6 Lr3; SEP2

At the same time that Judy and I were taking a break from a photo walk in Riverside, California I captured a series of images of this trio also taking a break in the shade.  The father had been trying to interact with his son, which I had captured in earlier frames, but the son seemed to have a very short attention span, and in this image the father has finally given up his efforts to engage his son, it would seem in frustration.  (Which is only my interpretation, yours may differ.)

2 responses

  1. I like the rich tones of this B&W. Seems the most content person in this image is the kid. 🙂

    September 2, 2011 at 3:43 PM

    • Thanks, Jimi. I agree the parents look tense to me.

      September 3, 2011 at 2:54 PM

Leave a Reply

