Images & Observations

White On Pink Vintage Buick

Car Show Fortnight

Nikon D7000 18-135mm @ 48mm ISO 800 3-bkts f/16 Lr3, HRP1; PsCS5

The last image in this series from the Ontario Police Department Guns & Hoses car show on July 23, 2011 is another Buick.  This car is from the same era as my childhood and I love the color scheme on this automobile, it reminds me of a Dreamsicle.  It took some lawyer masking trickery in Photoshop to get the body tones right and I also added the background blur in Photoshop.

5 responses

  1. This was one of my favorites from the ’50s and I think that those colors are close to what the factory painted in those days. Really beautiful.

    September 22, 2011 at 5:15 AM

  2. Nice! 🙂

    September 22, 2011 at 9:35 AM

  3. Thanks, Ken. Yes I remember these cars, we had a two tone Oldsmobile about that time.

    September 22, 2011 at 10:34 AM

  4. very nice Wayne. 🙂

    September 23, 2011 at 8:09 AM

  5. Thanks, Sheila. I’ve got one of a Chevy front quarter that I think you will like, I will publish it after my next round of registrations with the U.S. Copyright Office.

    September 23, 2011 at 1:20 PM

Leave a Reply

