Images & Observations

The Shop At The Corner Of The Plaza

Nikon D7000 10-24mm @ 24mm ISO 800 3-bkts f/16 Lr3, HEP1, TpzSim; PsCS5

This is the north east corner of the plaza formed around the park at the intersection of Chapman Avenue and Glassell Street in Orange, California (if you ask Google Maps to find “Orange, CA” it will put a map pin right in the middle of this park).  I am fascinated by the lines and geometric shapes in building elements, those and the perception of depth that I get from the shadow areas always makes me feel like my eyes are on an adventure.  Maybe it is something primeval in my soul, but certain shapes, lines, highlights, shadows and colors combined in the right circumstance, and I get  sense of well being and joy.

High Resolution Image here.

3 responses

  1. Hey! I know this place! Pretty cool seeing a different view of it. Nice lines I agree.

    November 18, 2011 at 9:34 AM

    • Thanks, Aaron. I figure both being residents of the greater L.A. area that we will be stumbling upon some of the same venues as locations for our photography.

      November 18, 2011 at 5:50 PM

  2. great architectural details – and those blue awnings just pop! 😀

    November 19, 2011 at 7:46 AM

Leave a Reply

