Images & Observations

Giving A Little Assistance To The Assistance League

Nikon D7000 10-24mm @ 10mm ISO 800 1/640 f/16 Lr3, HEP1, TpzSim; PsCS5

The blog has returned to Orange, California this week as I explore this painterly style.  The assistance I speak of in the title of this post is the “paint job” I did on the building housing the Assistance League.  The actual color was a dull white and I thought the walls needed a color to set off the green door and window trim.  I find this coloration bright and hopeful which seems apropos for an organization called “Assistance” League.

Please click on the image above to view it in high resolution and to be taken to my gallery where a print may be purchased.

8 responses

  1. This looks really cool. I do think it wouldn’t look as nice in the white you described.

    November 29, 2011 at 11:53 AM

    • Thanks, Aaron. Maybe I should have had a career as a house painter. 😉

      December 2, 2011 at 2:55 PM

  2. I like the yellow against the green, and the details of the architecture. And the purple in there too. Just so bright and wonderful. A bold statement. Like it! 🙂

    November 30, 2011 at 7:52 AM

    • Thanks, Katie. After I flattened everything out, I masked back in some of the details that I also like.

      December 2, 2011 at 3:00 PM

  3. Allison

    What an eye catching – curb appeal you’ve added. No one should miss this building or what the members are doing for their community.

    November 30, 2011 at 6:22 PM

    • Thanks for stopping by and for your comment Allison.

      December 2, 2011 at 3:00 PM

  4. neat – what a pretty doorway.

    November 30, 2011 at 9:14 PM

    • It would look better with a couple of Huskies standing guard, though. 😉

      December 2, 2011 at 3:01 PM

Leave a Reply

